You’ve Got Questions. We’ve Got Answer
WHAT ARE THE FULL-TIME AND PART-TIME HOURS?
Fulltime: 34 hours per week, Monday-Thursday 9:00am-4:00pm and Friday 9:00am-3:00pm
Part-time: 20 hours per week, Monday-Thursday 4:00pm-9:00pm, plus 7 hours on alternate Saturdays 9:00am-4:00pm.
Classes Now Enrolling for Jan 2021.
DO YOU OFFER FINANCIAL AID?
We offer financial aid in the form of Pell grants and Federal Direct Subsidized, Federal Direct Unsubsidized and PLUS loans for those who qualify. We will be happy to help you with the financial aid process.
WHAT IS THE LENGTH FOR THE COSMETOLOGY PROGRAM?
With excellent attendance graduation is usally within 15 months. We take a 3 week summer break in July and a 3 week winter break in December, we are also off all major holidays.
WHAT DO I NEED TO ENROLL?
What forms do I need to fill out to get started?
During your initial visit to the school, you will be provided and Enrollment Application. Once completing this application, any person wishing to attend Evolve Beauty Academy must submit to the Admissions Department. We recommend completing the FAFSA (Free Application for Student Aid) with our school code as soon as the decision is made to apply to ccfc.
To reserve your spot for the next starting class, contact us to schedule a tour. To enroll you need to bring proof of age(driver's license or birth certificate) and your high school diploma, official high school transcripts, or GED transcripts/certificate, 2-United States Passport Photographs measuring 2 inches by 2 inches. $75 enrollment fee and $5 Money Order payable to the Missouri State Board of Cosmetology.
IS EVOLVE BEAUTY ACADEMY ACCREDITED?
Yes! We are accredited through NACCAS (National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences).
WHAT HAPPENS AFTER GRADUATION?
Do you help to place students after they graduate?
We are always networking with salons and beauty supply stores throughout the area, each salon has a different vibe and personality, and we work with students to fit them into the right salon. We also teach a course on professional development and salon business, where you will write resumes and perform mock job interviews.
Do I need to take an exam to get my license?
Yes, Missouri state law requires that all students take and pass their mandated state exam, which consist of a theory and practical portion. To learn more about their requirements, click here.
Will I only be licensed in Missouri?
Yes, each state has their own licensing requirements. We prepare students to pass the Missouri exam, many states have a reciprocity process that allows Missouri-licensed professionals to apply for a license in their states.